

October 17, 2024

## 2024 ELECTIONS

**BACKGROUND**: Historically, FMO has informed our membership when candidates for the Florida Senate or Florida House of Representatives have helped FMO in its legislative efforts. FMO has taken the position that when an incumbent has been helpful with a vote or other assistance, that candidate is aware of our lifestyle and challenges and may be helpful again. Usually FMO has not engaged in "open seat" races unless a candidate is well known to an FMO member who will make the recommendation to support. Party affiliation is not a consideration as the list is developed.

**2024 ELECTION CYCLE**: The results of the primary elections have been tabulated and we turn our attention to the general election. FMO has written a congratulatory letter to those who have been elected. FMO will also reach out to the list of candidates below because they have supported us. These are personal letters signed by our President and Vice President.

**FLORIDA GENERAL ELECTION, November 5<sup>th</sup>**: The list below is intended to provide information. The following candidates will be on the ballot for the General Election and they have supported FMO initiatives. It is important to VOTE for the candidate of your choice!!

## Florida Senate

- District 1-Crestview--Don Gaetz
- District 3-Tallahassee—Corey Simon
- District 5-Jacksonville—Tracie Davis
- District 7-Daytona Beach--Tom Leek
- District 9-Ocala--Stan McClain
- District 11-Spring Hill--Blaise Ingoglia
- District 13-Tavares--Keith Truenow
- District 15-Orlando—Geraldine Thompson
- District 19- Palm Bay--Randy Fine
- District 21-Palm Harbor--Ed Hooper
- District 23- Zephyrhills--Danny Burgess
- District 25-Kissimmee—Kristen Arrington
- District 27-Bartow--Ben Albritton
- District 29-Vero Beach—Erin Grall
- District 31-Stuart—Gayle Harrell
- District 33-Ft. Myers—Jonathan Martin
- District 37-Hollywood—Jason Pizzo

• District 39-Hialeah Gardens--Bryan Avila

## Florida House of Representatives

- District 1-Cantonment--Michelle Salzman
- District 2-Pensacola—Alex Andrade
- District 3-Navarre—Joel Rudman
- District 4-Ft. Walton Beach—Patt Maney
- District 5-DeFuniak Springs—Shane Abbott
- District 6-Panama City—Philip Griffitts, Jr.
- District 7-Port St. Joe—Jason Shoaf
- District 8-Tallahassee—Franklin Gallop
- District 9-Tallahassee—Allison Tant
- District 10-Lake City—Robert Brannan III
- District 11-Jacksonville—Wyman Duggan
- District 12-Fleming Island—Sam Garrison
- District 13-Jacksonville--Angie Nixon
- District 14-Jacksonville--Kimbery Daniels
- District 15-Jacksonville—Dean Black
- District 16-Jacksonville Beach—Kiyan Michael
- District 17-Jacksonville—Jessica Baker
- District 24-Ocala—Ryan Chamberlin
- District 25-Clermont—Taylor Yarkosky
- District 27-Astor--Richard Gentry
- District 29-DeLand—Webster Barnaby
- District 30-Port Orange—Chase Tramont
- District 31-Merritt Island—Tyler Sirois
- District 32-Melbourne--Debbie Mayfield
- District 34-Vero Beach—Robert Brackett
- District 36-Longwood—Rachel Plakon
- District 37-Winter Park—Susan Plasencia
- District 38-Winter Springs—David Smith
- District 39-Apopka—Doug Bankson
- District 40-Orlando—LaVon Bracy Davis
- District 42-Orlando—Anna Eskamani
- District 43-Orlando—Johanna Lopez
- District 45-Orlando—Carolina Amesty
- District 47-Kissimmee—Paula Stark
- District 50-Lakeland—Jennifer Canady
- District 51-Auburndale—Josie Tomkow
- District 52-The Villages—John Temple
- District 53-Spring Hill—Jeff Holcomb
- District 54-Zephyrhills—Randy Maggard
- District 55-Hudson-Kevin Steele
- District 56- New Port Richey--Brad Yeager
- District 57-Tarpon Springs—Adam Anderson
- District 58-Clearwater—Kimberly Berfield

- District 59-Clearwater--Berny Jacques
- District 60-St. Petersburg—Lindsay Cross
- District 61-St. Petersburg—Linda Chaney
- District 62-St. Petersburg--Michele Rayner
- District 63-Tampa--Dianne Hart
- District 64-Tampa--Susan Valdes
- District 65-Tampa--Karen Gonzalex Pittman
- District 66-Tampa--Traci Koster
- District 67-Tampa--Fentrice Driskell
- District 68-Plant City--Lawrence McClure
- District 69-Riverview--Daniel Alvarez
- District 71-Bradenton--Will Robinson
- District 73-Sarasota--Fiona McFarland
- District 74-North Port--James Buchanan
- District 77-Ft. Myers--Tiffany Esposito
- District 78-Ft. Myers--Jenna Persons-Mulicka
- District 79-Cape Coral--Mike Giallombardo
- District 80-Bonita Springs--Adam Botana
- District 82-Naples--Lauren Melo
- District 83-Sebring--Kaylee Tuck
- District 84-Ft. Pierce--Dana Trabulsy
- District 85-Stuart--Toby Overdorf
- District 86-Palm City--John Snyder
- District 87-West Palm Beach--Mike Caruso
- District 90-Boynton Beach--Joe Casello
- District 91-Boca Raton--Peggy Gossett-Seidman
- District 93-Greenacres--Katherine Waldron
- District 100-Lighthouse Point--Chip LaMarca
- District 102-Plantation--Michael Gottlieb
- District 103-Weston--Robin Bartleman
- District 105-Pembroke Pines--Marie Woodson
- District 106-North Bay Village--Fabian Basabe
- District 110-Miami Lakes--Tom Fabricio
- District 111-Doral--David Borrero
- District 112-Hialeah--Alex Rizo
- District 113-Coral Gables--Vicki Lopez
- District 114-Coral Gables--Demi Busatta Cabrera
- District 116-Miami--Daniel Perez
- District 117-Miami--Kevin Chambliss
- District 119-Miami--Juan Porras
- District 120-Key Largo--James Mooney, Jr.

As you make your decisions about who you will support, the important thing is to **VOTE**!! We will all be thankful to have this election cycle behind us!!

FMO, 222 S. Westmonte Dr., Suite 111, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714 If you have questions, please contact your District President or Section Director